Quantcast

Nightwish announce world tour in virtual reality

Posted by on December 17, 2020

 

As the uncertainty continues for concerts and tours, Nightwish have announced they will embark on a world tour in virtual reality. Titled, An Evening With Nightwish in a Virtual World, the group will perform at The Islanders Arms, a tavern for virtual reality, on March 12 and 13, 2021. These symphonic metal legends will perform a full 90-minute set on both nights, which will include songs from their latest effort, Human. :II: Nature. The performance will be an interactive experience as fans can view the show in a 3D environment.   

Show start times:

Fri, March 12th, 2021 Europe – 8pm CET / 7pm GMT, duration approx. 90min

Sat, March 13th, 2021 North and South America – 8pm ET (UTC-5) / 5pm PT (UTC -8) / 10pm 

BRT (UTC-3) / 7pm CST (UTC -6), duration approx. 90min

 

Fans can watch the event for up to 48 hours after the show. Tickets are available here

 

Tags:

Categorised in: News