Quantcast

Anthrax Isn’t The Only Band Putting Out A Covers EP

Posted by on January 31, 2013

After the relative success of their debut album Omerta, supergroup Adrenaline Mob has announced a U.S. tour and a covers EP. The goofily-named EP, Coverta, will be released on March 12, the same day the tour starts.

This will be the most extensively the band has toured since their album came out last year. And given that one of the centerpieces of their debut is a cover of Duran Duran’s “Come Undone” (with special guest vocals from Halestorm’s Lzzy Hale), it makes a degree of sense that they record some more covers. Plus, given that Mike Portnoy’s former band Dream Theater covered entire albums, we can see how he might have gotten singer Russell Allen (Symphony X) and the rest of the band to sign on.

The covers are as follows, and you can check the tour dates after the jump.

“High Wire” (Badlands)

“Stand Up and Shout” (Dio)

“Break on Through” (The Doors)

“Romeo Delight” (Van Halen)

“Barracuda” (Heart)

“Kill the King”  (Rainbow)

“The Lemon Song” (Led Zeppelin)

“The Mob Rules” (Black Sabbath)

 

Tue 12 Mar – New Haven CT @ Toads Place

Wed 13 Mar – New York NY @ Marlin @ Webster Hall

Thu 14 Mar – Pittsburgh PA @ Altar Bar

Fri 15 Mar – Allentown PA @ Crocodile Rock

Sat 16 Mar – West Springfield VA @ Empire

Mon 18 Mar – Jacksonville FL @ Brewster’s Roc Bar

Tue 19 Mar – Tampa FL @ Orpheum

Wed 20 Mar – Orlando FL @ The Haven

Fri 22 Mar – Houston TX @ Scout Bar

Sat 23 Mar – San Antonio TX @ Backstage Live

Sun 24 Mar – Dallas TX @ Trees

Tue 26 Mar – Albuquerque NM @ Launch Pad

Wed 27 Mar – Phoenix AZ @ Joe’s Grotto

Thu 28 Mar – San Diego CA @ Brick By Brick

Fri 29 Mar – Las Vegas NV @ Cheyenne Saloon

Sat 30 Mar – Los Angeles CA @ Roxy

Mon 01 Apr – Colorado Springs CO @ Black Sheep

Tue 02 Apr – Kansas City KS @ The Voodoo Lounge

Thu 04 Apr – St Louis MO @ Fubar

Fri 05 Apr – Nashville TN @ Exit IN

Sat 06 Apr – Atlanta GA @ Masquerade

Sun 07 Apr – Richmond VA @ Kingdom

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Categorised in: New(ish) Music, Touring