Quantcast

The Dillinger Escape Plan Announce Tour

Posted by on February 25, 2013

When The Dillinger Escape Plan announced that their new album was coming out last week, they also mentioned a relatively paltry seven tour dates, including the New England Metal and Hardcore Festival and the Golden Gods Awards. Today, they greatly expanded on that, announcing a monthlong tour around with the One of us is the Killer’s  May 14th release date in the center.  The Faceless and Royal Thunder will open. Of particular interest to us is the April 27 show, which will take place in Brooklyn and be free with an RSVP. Primitive Weapons will open that instead of the others. To get you psyched, the band also released the above trailer showing singer Greg Puciato going apeshit as he talks about being in the moment of performing. Catch tour dates after the jump, and also catch Puciato if he hurdles off the stage towards you. 

Sat 4/20/2013 Worcester, MA New England Metal Fest
Mon 4/22/2013 Lancaster, PA Chameleon Club
Tue 4/23/2013 Albany, NY Upstate Concert Hall
Wed 4/24/2013 Buffalo, NY Town Ballroom
Thu 4/25/2013 Pittsburgh, PA Altar Bar
Fri 4/26/2013 Philadelphia, PA Union Transfer
Sat 4/27/2013 Brooklyn, NY Converse Rubber Tracks @ Music Hall of Williamsburg
Sun 4/28/2013 New Haven, CT Toads Place
Mon 4/29/2013 TBA
Tue 4/30/2013 Columbus, OH A&R Bar
Wed 5/1/2013 TBA
Thu 5/2/2013 LOS ANGELES, CA GOLDEN GODS/NOKIA THEATER
Fri 5/3/2013 TBA
Sat 5/4/2013 Newport, KY Southgate House
Sun 5/5/2013 Grand Rapids, MI The Intersection
Mon 5/6/2013 TBA
Tue 5/7/2013 Indianapolis, IN Emerson Theater
Wed 5/8/2013 Chicago, IL Reggies
Thu 5/9/2013 Des Moines, IA Wooly’s
Fri 5/10/2013 Madison, WI High Noon Saloon
Sat 5/11/2013 St. Louis, MO The Firebird
Sun 5/12/2013 Lawrence, MO The Granada
Mon 5/13/2013 TBA
Tue 5/14/2013 Boulder, CO Fox Theatre
Wed 5/15/2013 TBA
Thu 5/16/2013 Boise, ID Knitting Factory
Fri 5/17/2013 Reno, NV Knitting Factory
Sat 5/18/2013 Sacramento, CA Ace Of Spades
Sun 5/19/2013 San Francisco, CA DNA Lounge
Mon 5/20/2013 Anaheim, CA Chain Reaction
Tue 5/21/2013 TBA
Wed 5/22/2013 Albuquerque, NM Launchpad
Thu 5/23/2013 El Paso, TX Tricky Falls
Fri 5/24/2013 Austin, TX Mohawk
Sat 5/25/2013 New Orleans, LA One Eyed Jacks
Sun 5/26/2013 Birmingham, AL Zydeco
Mon 5/27/2013 TBA
Tue 5/28/2013 Columbia, SC New Brookland Tavern
Wed 5/29/2013 Charlotte, NC Amos’ South End
Thu 5/30/2013 Carborro, NC Cats Cradle
Fri 5/31/2013 Asheville, NC Orange Peel
Sat 6/1/2013 Richmond, VA Kingdom

Tags: ,

Categorised in: Touring