Quantcast

Corey Taylor reveals ‘Forum Or Against ‘Em’ Global Pay-Per-View Event

Posted by on September 15, 2020

 

Slipknot/Stone Sour frontman Corey Taylor has announced a global pay-per view event titled, Forum or Against ‘Em scheduled for October 2nd. The show will feature a full arena production with pyrotechnics and the whole shabang at the Los Angeles venue The Forum. The setlist will include all his solo CMFT tracks as well as some Slipknot and Stone Sour favorites. To no surprise, a special performance by The Cherry Bombs will also be included.

Like other live stream events, exclusive merch bundles will be sold and the event can be viewed again for 72 hours after the initial broadcast. Some bundles include an exclusive acoustic set with Taylor and also a limited number of one-on-one video chats with the frontman himself.

Taylor expressed his excitement for the event:

“I’ve been saying since the beginning I’d find a way to bring this music and this band to the people. And I’m honored that The Forum let us do just that. It’s ‘CMFT’ in its entirety. It’s songs I’ve shared over the years. It’s a celebration, and I’m so stoked to party with all of you.”

5B Artist & Media founder and CEO Cory Brennan added:

“When Corey sent me a text saying ‘Forum Or Against ‘Em’, I knew we had something truly special and unique. The Forum is one of the most iconic venues in the world and I can’t think of a better way to celebrate his debut solo album!”

Danny Wimmer, founder of Danny Wimmer Presents also chimed in and talked about the partnership with Taylor and 5B Management.

“To do a rock show on this scale, with an icon like Corey Taylor — while putting some of the behind-the-scenes heroes of the concert industry back to work — is an exciting step into the future. We believe that pay-per-view is here to stay and we couldn’t think of anyone better to help us launch our new digital platform than Corey Taylor. He’s a global star, and his music with Slipknot and Stone Sour, as well as our amazing relationship with 5B, has helped to fuel DWP’s growth over the past decade. We can’t wait to get this show started.”

The special pre-show event will be hosted by presenter/journalist Beez that will feature exclusive interviews and behind-the-scenes footage. The event kicks off at at 2PM PT, 5PM ET, 10PM UK, 11PM EU.

The Acoustic show takes place on 5th October 2020 at 2PM PT, 5PM ET, 10PM UK, 11PM EU. For more information and to purchase your tickets go here.

Tags: , , , , ,

Categorised in: News, Video